Save 35% now, 25% later

DentalWorks Louisville

1815 Bardstown Rd

Louisville, KY 40205-1433

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Louisville

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2017

I have previously felt it impossible to give a high rating to an establishment that functions to put their hands in and around my mouth. I have an aversion to dentists, so what?! However, when I first moved here I was referred on to one of the dentists here by an oral surgeon I did a clinical rotation with and I have never looked back. My first visit was painstakingly long - courtesy of having not seen a visit for a number of years. The visit, however, wasn't awful. They took care of me flawlessly, cleaned my teeth up, and got me all set up for my follow up visit to make sure everything was set for a traditional follow up schedule. Fast forward 3-4 years later and I usually see one of their newer additions - Dr. Wofford. She is professional, courteous, and very friendly. She answers any questions I may have and knows I like a good explanation or two as to what could be happening and never seems annoyed by my inquiries. This is saying a lot for me so here goes: I highly recommend Dr. Wofford and the staff at Dental Works. They never charge me for anything I don't need and they're open to me declining things I don't want done. If you're looking for a dentist, I'd check them out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I enjoy the staff and the dentists I meet with. I've been coming to Dental Works for about six years or so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

I love dr. Rayan he is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2017

i love the staff here! i felt comfortable from the beginning to end. everyone was super friendly and informative! i would recommend this office to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 22, 2016

After I stopped going to my pediatric dentist, I had some a not-so-great experience with another dentist in town. After that, I was left scared of going to the dentist for awhile. Finally, I knew it was time to go back, so I started going to Dr. Ryan at DentalWorks at the recommendation of Toree P. Now, I go to the dentist every sixth months with no hesitations!The staff is friendly at DentalWorks. From the front desk staff, to the dental hygienists, to Dr. Ryan, I have been consistently pleased. I schedule appointments with ease, and the appointments themselves are a breeze. I have a couple cavities re-filled when I first started going here, and they were able to do them the same day as my cleaning (upon the discovery of needing them). They also will do whitening trays for at home for you, and as long as you go back, you can get new gel. That's a little fun bonus. The location is conveniently in the Highlands, and there is a parking lot behind the building (which is where you enter).I definitely recommend DentalWorks and Dr. Ryan. I just wish I had started going sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2016

Dr Ryan is a very thorough and thoughtful dentist. I received a crown from him and the experience (and quality of crown) was 100% better than my previous dental office. The staff is friendly and the waiting area is bright and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2016

Dr. Veal is competent and very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2014

If you are in need of a new dentist I would HIGHLY reccomend Dental Works on Bardstown Rd.  I am a big chicken when it comes to the dentist but Dr Ryan and his staff put me completely at ease.  Everyone is incredibly friendly and patient.  They explain everything to me and make sure I understand.  They also talk about financial implications up front and try to work with you as best as possible.  I had  not been to the dentist in a while and they didn't shame or make me feel bad about myself.  They wanted to make me comfortable again and then educate me and encourage me to come back regularly.  DentalWorks and all their staff are definitley a class act in my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 22, 2014

Dr. Ryan is the best and the entire staff at DentalWorks in the Highlands are friendly and professional. Like most people, I have always dreaded my twice a year dental visits. The grinding, scraping and not so pleasant tasting fluoride all while holding your mouth open for 30 minutes- not so fun. However, Dr. Ryan and his staff not only make it tolerable, they make it almost enjoyable. In the three years I have been a patient at DentalWorks, I have always been greeted with a smile and taken back for my scheduled appointment quickly. While cleaning my teeth, the hygienist makes good conversation that makes me feel like an old friend. Dr. Ryan remembers that I am a runner and asks questions about how things are going, etc. It kind of feels like the "Cheers" of dental offices. If an appointment time no longer works for me, they gladly put me on a call list for cancellations and work me in as soon as possible. If you haven't found a dental office in Louisville that you love,  I highly suggest giving them a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 05, 2012

Nice friendly and professional staff. Very clean inside. The parking lot is located in the rear and is very small! Other than the parking it's a five star facility. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.